First Pasture
  Home » Catalogue » New Titles » My Account  |  View Basket  |  Checkout   
New Titles
NFU Pocket Diary 2022
Andrea Meanwell
Ian Hall
A Woldsman's Diary
Castlemaker Farm Record Books
Dee Valley
Farming Memoirs
Land Management
Cheese & Dairy
Country Life
Pre-Owned Books
DVD Sets
Tractor Barn DVDs
Chris Lockwood DVDs
John Clancy DVDs
Tractor DVDs
Farm Machinery DVDs
Ploughing DVDs
Harvesting DVDs
Nostalgia DVDs
Sheep on Your Smallholding DVDs
Cattle DVDs
Jack Hargreaves DVDs
Country Ways DVDs
Title Search
To search keywords within the product descriptions use
Advanced Search
New Titles more
North of the Border Part 2: Into the Grass (DVD)
North of the Border Part 2: Into the Grass (DVD)
About Us
How to Order
Delivery Rates
Refund Policy
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Cookie Policy
Railway Bookshop
Site Map
Contact Us
All Memories Great and Small £20.99

Published: 2021
Author: Oliver Crocker

Status: In Stock, Signed by the author (please advise us if you do not require signed)

First Pasture Price: £20.99

Originally published for James Herriot’s centenary, All Memories Great and Small celebrates the making of the classic BBC series, told through the eyes of its makers. Every episode is accompanied by exclusive memories from 75 cast and crew, including fifteen new interviews conducted especially for this edition.

Beloved stars Christopher Timothy, Peter Davison, Carol Drinkwater and the late great Robert Hardy take you on a heartwarming trip down memory lane. Joining them are dozens of guest actors and members of the production team, sharing fascinating insight into how this iconic series was made, with plenty of hilarious anecdotes along the way.

Expanded with dozens more previously unpublished behind the scenes photographs, this new edition also utilises extensive newly unearthed material from the archives, enhancing the production notes for multiple episodes, listing previously uncredited cast and crew, revealing locations and detailing in-depth dates for filming, rehearsals and studio recordings.

Packed with insight into all 90 episodes, this edition also features an updated foreword by Rosie Page, daughter of Alf Wight, who describes the book as “A must for all Herriot fans, which will also be enjoyed by anyone with any interest in television production.”

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 06 September, 2021.
Basket more
0 items
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Secure Shopping
secured by GeoTrust


Copyright © 2021 First Pasture
Site secured by GeoTrust. Sitemap